Rain, God & People

It rained today and it was a beautiful camouflage; baptism for all atoms; a white-wash on stained walls and an endearment to outgush all the emotions. In that moment, today, I felt joyous and sorrowful at the same time. Jacobabad, Moro, Hyderabad, Karachi, Toledo and Islamabad. At last surrounded by these Margalla Hills, in that moment, I was vulnerable to realize my worth in this kingdom – the haven of all. They all turn crimson when unveiled, they all are Ravarn’s with ten faces. Rain, it hugged me like a mother, scolded me like a teacher and guided me like a father. In such times which I fathom, He (God) speaks to me.

Leave a Reply

